Wk 14- Art Experience- Sketching in the garden

This week’s art experience was interesting. It was fun to sketch and I enjoy to doodle. It was nice to have to go to the Japanese garden and we were lucky it was such a beautiful day. It was also nice to be closer to the dance department of a change. It was fun to try and draw all the beauty around me. I  found it difficult to not erase my sketches as I was going because I wanted everything to be exactly the way it was. The contour drawing was the most difficult for me, especially the hand. I tried twice and both tries were pretty funky. My contour drawing of the garden was a little better than the hand but my fish still ended up being in the bushes. Overall, I enjoyed this art experience.

Leave a Reply

